Staff

Head

Pavel Jáchym

E-mail: jachym@ig.cas.cz
Phone: +420 226 258 444
Research Interests: Galactic radio astronomy

 

Core team

Miroslav Bárta (deputy head, Solar ALMA DataRed lead)
E-mail: barta@asu.cas.cz
Phone: +420 323 620 324
Research Interests: Physics of solar flares and prominences, solar radio astronomy, numerical HPC simulations in plasma astrophysics, solar ALMA research

Abhijeet Borkar 
E-mail: abhijeet.borkar@asu.cas.cz
Phone: +420 226 258 422
Research Interests: 
Sagittarius A* and galactic center environment, dust around active galactic nuclei, radio interferometry, formation and evolution of SMBH and their host galaxies

Galina Motorina
E-mail: galina.motorina@asu.cas.cz
Phone: +420 323 620 314
Research Interests: Solar physics, analysis of
X-rays, EUV, and subterahertz emission from solar flares.

Wenjuan Liu
E-mail: wenjuan.liu@asu.cas.cz
Phone: +420 323 620 157
Research Interests: Solar radio astronomy, solar flares, magnetic reconection

Rhys Taylor 
E-mail: rhys.taylor@asu.cas.cz
Phone: +420 226 258 445
Research Interests: Galaxy evolution, dark galaxies, galaxy clusters, gas stripping, data visualisation

Emily Moravec 
E-mail: moravec@asu.cas.cz
Phone: +420 226 258 443
Research Interests: Radio galaxies, active galactic nuclei, galaxy clusters, radio interferometry

Founding, external and previous members, collaborators...

Arkadiusz Berlicki 
E-mail: berlicki@asu.cas.cz
Research Interests: 
Solar physics, observations and modelling of solar active phenomena (flares, Ellerman bursts, prominences), NLTE modelling of the solar atmosphere, radio emission from solar eruptions

Nataliia Muratova
E-mail: muratova@asu.cas.cz
Research Interests: Solar radio astronomy, electronics engineering, radio astronomy instruments development

Ivica Skokić
E-mail: skokic@asu.cas.cz
Research Interests: Solar radio astronomy, large-scale solar velocity fields

Marian Karlický
E-mail: karlicky@asu.cas.cz
Research Interests: Radio astronomy, plasma astrophysics

Bartosz Dąbrowski
Space Radio-diagnostics Research Center, Geodesy and Land Management, University of Warmia and Mazury, Olsztyn, Poland
E-mail: bartosz.dabrowski@uwm.edu.pl
Research Interests: Solar radio astronomy, solar ALMA test observations

Roman Brajša
University of Zagreb, Croatia
E-mail: romanb@geof.hr
Research Interests: Solar radio astronomy, solar ALMA test observations

Devaky Kunneriath
National Radio Astronomy Observatory, Charlottesville, USA
Research Interests: Galactic centre science, radio astronomy

Michaela Kraus
E-mail: kraus@sunstel.asu.cas.cz
Research Interests: Stellar radio astronomy

Gottfried Mann
Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam, Germany

Štěpán Urban
E-mail: stepan.urban1@centrum.cz
Research Interests: Molecular spectroscopy

Christian Vocks
Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam, Germany

Sven Wedemeyer
Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics, University of Oslo
E-mail: sven.wedemeyer@astro.uio.no
Research Interests: Numerical (MHD) simulations and high-resolution observations of the solar chromosphere

Jiří Polach
E-mail: jiri.polach@seznam.cz
Research Interests: Technical support of the ARC node (computers, data storage, internet connection)